Web Toolbar by Wibiya

Author Topic: Changing velocity question  (Read 24695 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Paintballfreak777

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-0
Changing velocity question
« on: May 27, 2008, 06:18:25 PM »
i have the m4 tactical storm, and ive been looking in on how to change the velocity because it is waaay too powerfull, my problem is, i cant find it! i know i sound like a noob whos new at paintball but im not and this is driving me crazy, i've looked at the diagrams of the gun but still no help, could some one please help me with this, it would be much appreciated.

Offline akaslick50

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
  • Karma: +6/-1
  • Gender: Male
    • Milsim Empire
Re: Changing velocity question
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2008, 08:45:14 PM »
I dont know much about the storm series but from the diagrams I have looked at you might have to take your butt stock off to adjust it.  the diagram shows a screw on the rear end of the gun to adjust the velocity.  Im not 100% sure on this so hopefully I'm right

Offline Paintballfreak777

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Changing velocity question
« Reply #2 on: May 28, 2008, 01:08:56 PM »
thanks, ill check it

Offline militarysims

  • Moderator
  • Gold Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1144
  • Karma: +83/-44
  • Gender: Male
  • Live for the Day!
    • Game Initiation
Re: Changing velocity question
« Reply #3 on: May 28, 2008, 01:28:03 PM »
http://www.rap4.com/operation/Storm_Diagram_List_1000.jpg You need to turn part 31#  That is hooked into the Velocity spring and  as you turn that screw it should turn down the FPS one way and turn it up the other.

Offline Paintballfreak777

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Changing velocity question
« Reply #4 on: May 29, 2008, 04:01:46 PM »
thank you, so in reality i have to take the stock off, this helps me alot, thanks again

Offline akaslick50

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
  • Karma: +6/-1
  • Gender: Male
    • Milsim Empire
Re: Changing velocity question
« Reply #5 on: May 29, 2008, 05:56:19 PM »
yes I believe so.  I'm not 100% sure but I remember reading on the forums about people having to take there stocks off to change velocity,  not sure if they were talking about the same gun as you have, but it wont hurt if you try.